West Niagara Agricultural Society Directors

The Executive Directors and Directors are a volunteer board carrying out the mandate of West Niagara Agricultural Society (WNAS).

The Directors are voted in as per procedures at our annual AGM held the third Tues of January of the New Year.


The 2020 WNAS Board of Directors:West Niagara Agricultural Society Directors

Executive Directors:

President: Michael Philpott

Past President: Russ Lowden

1st Vice President: Vacant
2nd Vice President: Annette VanMarrum
Executive Member at Large:  Ron Murre

Office Staff:

Secretary/Treasurer/Rental Manager: Anita Philpott
Fair Secretary/Office Assistant: Laurel Charbonneau


Three year directors

Tom Harris,  Cal Loney, Russell Lowden, Ron Murre, Harry VanMarrum, James Gunn

Two year directors

Maleka Dittrick,  Aaron Lowden,  Colin Comfort, Heather Chechalk,

One year directors:

Bruce Comfort, Meagan Lowden, Jennifer Mott, Randy Murre, Michael Philpott, Annette VanMarrum

Junior Directors:

Positions open

Thank you to past directors   Jim McMillan,  John Sikkens, Leslie Patterson

Honourary Lifetime Directors:

Beverly Davies, Bill Harkness, Eleanor Kramer, Gus Wagonmaker

In Memoriam:

Fred Bell, Joe Charlton,  Dave Davies, Rea Holloway, Edward (Joe) Kelter, Milan Lymburner, Dave Muir, Tys Murre, Cyrus Lowden, Maryanne McDougall, Smith McDougall

Melva Panek, Lloyd Phillips, Lillian Romagnoli, Martin Taylor, Moree Thomas, Ross Thomas, Bud (Walter) Sanders, Verna Sisler, Charles Sisler, Tricia Vaughan,

Members & extra volunteers:

Membership roles range in responsibility from: leadership of a specific activity or event; volunteer support at fair; volunteer support on the grounds; to participants in the fair. 

It's up to each member how much they want to become involved!

Members and volunteers are also encouraged to attend general meetings held the third Tuesday of each month, to bring ideas and participate in discussions and planning.

New Volunteers and Members are always Welcome!

Website:  Managed by Katherine Whybourne 

To join our agricultural society, or find out more, please contact us through our 'send us email' from our Contacts tab

Thank you for your support!

Advertise Your Business

West Niagara Agricultural Society is committed to helping the community grow. Advertise your business or event here on our website. Reasonable rates. > Learn more:

Looking for a location for your event? Big or small, one building, several buildings, outside areas or the entire facility are available for renting. Get details here: